'I Keep It To Myself' is incoming...
'I Keep It To Myself'

Wilko Johnson is set to release new album 'I Keep It To Myself' on Chess Records.

The legendary guitarist stared death in the face recently, with his cancer battle winning support from all corners of the music world.

Storming into the Top Ten with The Who's Roger Daltrey, their collaborative album was soaked in a love for primal rhythm 'n' blues.

New album 'I Keep It To Myself' finds Wilko (and band!) storming through some absolute classics, from his Dr. Feelgood days and beyond.

Containing 25 tracks recorded between 2008-2012, it will be released under the Chess Records banner - sure, the Chess brothers won't be involved, but it's still an emotional moment for the guitarist.

Wilko Johnson will release 'I Keep It To Myself' on February 24th.

Related: Wilko Johnson - Feelgood Memories

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: