'In A Dream' to be released on September 16th...
'In A Dream' artwork

A central part of the coterie which surrounds DFA Records, The Juan MacLean have gradually shifted through several styles.

The sleek techno of their debut gave way to the happy house of, erm, 'Happy House'. New album 'In A Dream' seems to continue this evolution, with the band billing the record as "the Nancy show" in reference to singer Nancy Whang.

The vocalist seems to be re-tooled as a disco diva, with new track 'A Place Called Space' appearing online. The lengthy, pirouetting production is reminiscent of Moroder's phantasias with John MacLean no doubt employing all manner of vintage gear in the process.

Check it out below.

The Juan MacLean is set to release 'In A Dream' on September 16th. Tracklisting:

1. A Place Called Space
2. Here I Am
3. Love Stops Here
4. You Were A Runaway
5. Running Back To You
6. I've Waited For So Long
7. Charlotte
8. A Simple Design
9. The Sun Will Never Set On Our Love

Buy Clash Magazine

Get Clash on your mobile, for free: iPhone / Android


Follow Clash: