Check out new track 'Sugar For The Pill'...

Slowdive have announced plans for their first new album in 22 years.

The self-titled record will be released on May 5th, via the band's new home of Dead Oceans.

The cover features a still from Harry Smith’s cult classic animation Heaven and Earth Magic, with Slowdive also taking time out to share a new track.

'Sugar For The Pill' is submerged in watery guitar effects, yet the tightly wrought songwriting provides an incredible sense of balance.

Superbly atmosphere, this is pristine shoegaze with a future-facing ethic. Tune in now.

Slowdive have also confirmed plans for a surprise London show tomorrow night (March 29th) at Islington's Garage venue - tickets go on sale HERE from 1pm today.

Can't make the show? Don't worry, Slowdive will stream the entire thing via their Facebook page from 9.10pm.

'Slowdive' will be released on May 5th - pre-order LINK. Tracklisting:

1. Slomo
2. Star Roving
3. Don’t Know Why
4. Sugar For The Pill
5. Everyone Knows
6. No Longer Making Time
7. Go Get It
8. Falling Ashes

Buy Clash Magazine


Follow Clash: