South London club stamps its mark...
Phonox

Phonox is a new name for London clubbing, a venture in Brixton that aims to provide something different.

Opening shortly, the club has unveiled its first ever resident: Glasgow selector Jasper James.

Lauded for his dexterous sets and party hard atmosphere, Jasper James will play every Saturday night from September 12th onwards.

Jasper James comments: "It’s an absolutely amazing opportunity which I'm extremely excited about but at the same time I'm nervous and realize how big a responsibility it is to be playing in the same club week in and week out, keeping it fresh and interesting for the punters and regulars. I have watched my dad and people like Optimo do it in the Sub club every week. They’ve set the standard."

Friday 4th September – launch weekend
Julio Bashmore b2b Ptaki

Saturday 5th September Official launch party - line–up coming soon

Friday 11th September
Matthew Dear b2b Very Special Guest

Friday 18th September
Gilles Peterson Friday

2nd October
Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs (DJ set)

Friday 16th October
The Bug b2b Loefah: Black Wax Attack session

Friday 23rd October
DJ Sneak

Friday 30th October
Zomby Vs Actress

Friday 6th November
Future Brown

Friday 13th November
Livity Sound: Kowton b2b Peverlist b2b Tessela

Friday 4th December
Benji B b2b Jon K

Friday 18th December
Horse Meat Disco
 

Buy Clash Magazine

-

Follow Clash: